This month I read … #ThisMonthIRead

Im linking up with http://mutteringmummy.wordpress.com/ for This month I read…
I haven’t actually read as much as I usually would this month, those pesky kids keep wanting feeding and stuff, but I’ve really enjoyed what I have read, its been like putting on an old comfy pair of slippers, you see I had previously read, and loved The Vampire Diaries books 1-9, I think I started reading them around 4 years ago, before the tv series.
I took a break from reading them because I didn’t want to get bored with the series, also the author was apparently fired and so the books are now ghost written.
I was ready to pick the series up again, so I read books 10 and 11 this month and I’m halfway through book 12, I’ve enjoyed them just as much as ever.
The books centre on Stefan, Damon and Elena and their lives in mystic falls, as well as vampires there are werewolves, witches and guardians.
Although the Characters have the same names, apart from a few very very small similarities to the tv series the books are very different.
I couldn’t choose whether I prefer the books or the tv show because while the storyline is far better in the books, the tv show has Ian Somerhalder 😊

The vampire diaries series is my favourite of all the vampire series, if you enjoy Vampire or supernatural books I would totally recommend this series.

My two next reads will be To Kill a Mocking bird, and I Know Why The Caged bird sings, i’ll look forward to posting about them 😊

11 Comments

  1. I haven’t read I know why the caged bird sings, I’ve heard amazing things about it and Alecia keys sang a song of the same name that I love, so may join you in that one.
    I haven’t read the vampire diaries nor have I watched the series. I may give those a go too xx

Every time you comment a fairy gets her wings , please help the fairies 😊

