Word of the week

I’m linking up with http://www.thereadingresidence.com/ again with my word of the week .
This week my word is

Connected

Connected: united, joined or linked. Having a connection: Joined together in sequence.
In our house we often seem like 8 people just bumping into eachother here and there while we all try to get on with what we need to do, some days I feel I hardly get a moment with the kids, but this week has been half term, everyone has been home, we’ve eaten together, watched tv together, had time to be together, I’ve been to the cinema with the two youngest girls, and with the eldest girl, we’ve been out for some walks (ollie included) , we’ve been to krispy kreme to stuff our faces together.
The 17 year old even came to asda and helped me with the big weekly shop, that never happens.
I’ve also had time to relax, not worry about who needs to be where and I’ve given myself a few days off of worrying about emails, SEN panels, I haven’t been doing a headless chicken act this week so I feel I’ve been able to reconnect with myself (if that makes any sense)

connected, its a good way to feel 😊

The Reading Residence
6 Comments

Every time you comment a fairy gets her wings , please help the fairies 😊

