Word of the week.

Im linking up with http://www.thereadingresidence.com/Again for Word of the week.My word this week is

emotional

It has been a well and truly emotional week, Its cliche but it really has been a rollercoaster, I began the week full of nerves as Ollies case was due to go to panel on wednesday , on tuesday night I was completely overwhelmed with my emotions, I worried myself sick, then on wednesday morning I had a last minute visit to an ASD unit which I loved, when I phoned to ask the panel to consider it I was too late the panel was already meeting, could someone relay my message in time?
Cue my emotions being all over the place again.
Half an hour later I received the phonecall telling me Ollie had the placement I wanted. I cried on the phone ( with relief and happiness) I cried happy tears when I told the kids and my mum, when I told Ollie I couldn’t stop crying, we laughed and cried together. I cried more tears of happiness when the lovely messages from facebook and twitter started rolling in.
Yesterday I was hit by a whole new wave of emotions, I wrote about them here , suffocating, imploding emotions, but of course the main emotions right now are those of relief and happiness that Ollie has a place at a school where I know he will be understood.

The Reading Residence
9 Comments

Every time you comment a fairy gets her wings , please help the fairies 😊

