The week that was…

This week was an emotional one as you may know from previous posts.
The panels decision on Ollies school placement was the best news we’ve had in a very long time. But it was nerve wracking waiting for the decision.
Ive really been enjoying blogging this week, I joined in with quite a few linkys. The theme game and the prompt were two I just discovered this week, you can see my posts here and here they are both great linkys and well worth taking a look at.
I joined in with word of the week again here, another linky I really enjoy.
Some lovely blogs have joined in with my pick a positive linky so far this week , I love reading the positive posts.
My favourite post this week was my Fit Friday post go on take another look .

Apart from the usual weekend arguments discussions about the kids actually doing something helpful its been a lovely weekend , We watched The Breakfast Club, which although I watched often as a teen I hadn’t seen for a very long time, its now reclaimed its spot as my favourite ever movie, this morning we had a lovely walk through the cemetery, theres a lovely photo here and then we watched Dirty Dancing on dvd who doesn’t love dirty dancing , right ?
The music…and of course Patrick Swayze.
I did have a little rant about the sexism I saw in McDonalds though that post is here

I’m continually amazed by all the lovely comments I’m receiving on the blog, hopefully by joining in with linkys such as The prompt and the theme game which really inspire you to write I will get better and better at this blogging thing.
I really do like to write! Who knew?

Its been a good week, hopefully this coming week I will hear more about Ollie starting school so I can start preparing him and Im looking forward to continuing 80’s movie nights with Pretty in Pink next weekend.

How was your week?
What plans do you have for the coming week?

5 Comments

  1. Glad you got some much needed good news. I have all this to come next year. eeek. Hope we get the school we want. Always tough isn’t it? they grow up way too fast. Glad you are loving blogging and joining in linkys. They are great and it is so great to have you here at Share With Me. I hope to see you again soon! #sharewithme

  2. My plans start with a driving lesson & Down syndrome play group tomorrow, another play group and cleaning on Tuesday, not got any plans yet for Wednesday, Thursday I’m meeting a old Friend and Friday is my local play group an food shopping. Add to that swimming lessons and time with my older kids, homework and fitting sleep in there somewhere lol

Every time you comment a fairy gets her wings , please help the fairies 😊

