Word of the week

My word of the week is

Nostalgia

It all began when the 16 year old asked me to buy the breakfast club on dvd , we then went on to make a list of 80’s movies we want to watch.
We watched the breakfast club on saturday and although I saw it hundreds of times as a teen I hadn’t seen it since .
I enjoyed it every bit as much now as I did then.
On the sunday we watched Dirty Dancing, which reminded me I need to watch it more often , Mr Swayze, yes please !
Since then I’ve bought My girl and Stand by me, for this weekend.
On thursday night me, my sister and the kids were playing music from when we were young, we remembered how I loved Shakin Stevens , and played his songs, then wham, we played songs that remind us of our stepdad, save the last dance, when Irish eyes are smiling, and then we went through my cds , we listened to brown eyed girl, dance the night away , oh what a night, hi ho silver, dancing queen…and so many more.

It was all a real blast from the past!

The Reading Residence
5 Comments

Every time you comment a fairy gets her wings , please help the fairies 😊

