Power dressing

I have a meeting today at Olivers new school, ( it still feels weird saying that) its a TAF meeting where we will be talking about how and when to settle Ollie into school. I woke up this morning with the usual feeling I get when I have a meeting, I hate walking into a room with maybe six or seven people and having to actually speak and stuff, it makes me nervous and very uncomfortable.
But then it dawned on me that at the weekend I went to brit mums live, I walked into a venue with 700 people on my own, spoke to people and I enjoyed it! I can do it.
So I’m going to wear my “brit mums” outfit, the one I wore on friday, the one I was confident enough in that I even wore my plastic tiara all the way home on the tube.
Wish me luck 😊

Brilliant blog posts on HonestMum.com

4 Comments

Every time you comment a fairy gets her wings , please help the fairies 😊

