My prime 5 : guilty pleasure tv shows

I don’t actually watch a lot of tv, as you can imagine with 8 of us trying to use the tv whether its to actually watch something (and of course we all like different things) or to use the xbox what to watch takes some careful consideration.
My “tv window” is usually the 9 o clock slot, which luckily is when most of my favourite things are on, there is no point in recording stuff because you never get to watch it.
These are the tv shows i never miss (in no particular order because frankly its like choosing between my children)

criminal minds
I love this show, I’ve watched all 9 seasons and I’m waiting eagerly for season 10. Following the behavioral analysis unit of the FBI every week they are in a different state, catching serial killers. Its often quite grim and gruesome but It amazes me how the writers keep coming up with different cases, it never gets boring. And of course theres Matthew Gray Gublar which makes everything ok.
Ive even started watching the whole thing from the beginning on sky go while I wait for the new season.

Hawaii five O
What can I say, the setting is beautiful, theres drama, shooting, car chases, humour, the banter between Steve and Danno is brilliant.
And of course Steve and Danno 💓

vampire diaries
I’ve read all the books (which are actually quite different to the tv show) and watched every episode. Set in mystic falls the series follows Damon, stefan and Elana (vampires) along with their friends and enemies. There are vampires, witches, werewolves, hybrids and travellers. Lots of blood ( would you believe I’m actually totally squeamish) vampire violence, romance, and of course Ian Somerhalder 💓
Although he was just killed at the end of the current season, I will not be happy if thats the last we see of him.

Chicago fire
Set in Chicago, in a firehouse this series is full of drama, lots of gory accidents (which I usually close my eyes for), action, drama, romance and often humor…also firemen, it stars Taylor Kinney and Jessie spencer. That right there is a good enough reason to watch it.

My other favourites are things I rarely get a chance to watch, Ive fallen behind with them all so they are on my sky go “to be watched list” once I’m done with criminal minds…24 grays anotomy and bones

So, actually thats 7 but I like to give a little extra.
What do you like to watch? Why not join in with the linky.

Tantrums and Glitter
5 Comments

  1. I see a bit of a theme here…hunky actors?? I cant say I actually watch any of these shows, although I may have admired the firemen in Chicago fire on a couple of occasions! I’m sure I would love criminal minds if I got into it as I do like those type of programmes 🙂 Thanks for linking up x

  2. Ok so I don’t agree with your tv choices (I miss real housewives like crazy now I’m back at work so I’m not judging, the differences between people is what makes them interesting) but I’m glad I’m not the only person who never watches the things they record!

Every time you comment a fairy gets her wings , please help the fairies 😊

