Linguine with in-and-out-of-the-pan tomato and basil sauce

Yesterday I posted our meal plan for this week, As well as sticking to a meal plan and getting us all to eat a better variety of things I want to do more home made food.
Today I made linguine with in-and-out-of-the-pan tomato and basil sauce .
I found this recipe in my oldest and most favourite cook book, (my copy is completely falling apart)

IMG_0984.PNG
http://wp.me/p4F01N-bZ

To make this you need:

8 large tomatoes (chopped, skin removed)
2 shallots (peeled and finely chopped)
1 large handful fresh basil leaves (roughly torn)
1 small handful pasley (finely chopped)
2 tablespoons extra virgin olive oil
400 g linguine
1 teaspoon caster sugar

I also added two teaspoons of chopped garlic,because garlic is always right.

Making it couldn’t be easier:

Cook the linguine as per instructions on packet (you know the drill, boiling water, 12 (ish) minutes)
When the linguine is almost cooked heat the olive oil in a pan, gently cook the shallots for a few minutes, then chuck everything else in for about 45 seconds.
Drain the pasta, chuck the sauce on it and Voila!
A tasty dinner for four in around 12 minutes.

It went down very well with Ollie, my sister and myself even though it wasn’t tomatoey enough as I had only bought 4 rather than 8 tomatoes 😳

I did take a picture but, bear in mind there wasn’t enough tomato, I’m no Photographer and I’m also no Jamie Oliver…..it tastes much better than my looked, I promise.

IMG_0985.PNG

Every time you comment a fairy gets her wings , please help the fairies 😊

